Across Indiana, 92 Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCDs) – one in every county – help Indiana residents to conserve land, water, forests, wildlife and related natural resources that encompass our state’s 23 million acres.

The LaPorte County Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) was organized by seven gentlemen July 1, 1964 and is a legal subdivision of the State of Indiana, established by the Indiana Soil Conservation Act of 1937.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.